Arkansas Fundraising Registration Requirements

Arkansas Fundraising Registration Requirements

Arkansas law requires that charitable organizations and institutions that solicit contributions in or from this state register with the Attorney General’s Office. The Arkansas law governing charity registration is found in Arkansas Code Ann. Sec. 4-28-401 or SB 156.

To register in Arkansas:

Complete the Application for Registrtaion and mail to:

      Office of the Attorney General
      Attn: Charitable Registration
      323 Center Street, Suite 200
      Little Rock, AR 72201

Initial Filing Fee: $0

Requirements: Governing Documents, IRS Form 990 and Financial Statement

Annual Renewal: Yes

Annual Renewal Fee: $0

Extension Available: Yes

Does charitable registration require Corporate Registration: No

Does charitable registration require a Registered Agent: No

Arkansas offers Educational, Hospital and Religious Exemptions.

Please contact us if you would like us to complete your registrations for you.