Mississippi Fundraising Registration Requirements

Mississippi Fundraising Registration Requirements

Mississippi law requires that charitable organizations and institutions that solicit contributions in or from this state register with the Secretary of State’s Office. The Mississippi law governing charity registration is found in Miss. Code Ann. Sec. 79-11-501 through 529.

To register in Mississippi:

Complete the Charitable Organization Registration Statement online.

To send mail to the Mississippi regulator, use this address:

      Mississippi Secretary of State’s Office
      Charities Registration
      PO Box 136
      Jackson, MS 39205

Initial Filing Fee: $50 plus a $3.14 transaction fee

Requirements: Governing Documents, IRS Form 990 and Financial Statement

Annual Renewal: Yes

Annual Renewal Fee: $50 plus a $3.14 transaction fee

Extension Available: Yes

Does charitable registration require Corporate Registration: No

Does charitable registration require a Registered Agent: No

Mississippi offers Educational and Religious Exemptions.

Please contact us if you would like us to complete your registrations for you.