Rhode Island Fundraising Registration Requirements

Rhode Island Fundraising Registration Requirements

Rhode Island law requires that charitable organizations and institutions that solicit contributions in or from this state register with the State of Rhode Island. The Rhode Island law governing charity registration is found in R.I.G.I. Title 7, Ch. 7.6; Title 5.

To register in Rhode Island:

Complete the Charitable Organizations Application and mail to:

      State of Rhode Island
      Charitable Section
      John O. Pastore Center, Bldg. 69, 1st Floor
      1511 Pontiac Avenue
      Cranston, RI 02920

Initial Filing Fee: $90

Requirements: Governing Documents, IRS Form 990 and Financial Statement

Annual Renewal: Yes

Annual Renewal Fee: $90

Extension Available: Yes

Does charitable registration require Corporate Registration: No

Does charitable registration require a Registered Agent: No

Rhode Island offers Educational, Hospital and Religious Exemptions.

Please contact us if you would like us to complete your registrations for you.